Department of Emergency Services
Phone Number (410) 770-8160
Address 605 Port Street, Easton, MD 21601
Hours 24/7
Description Talbot County's Department of Emergency Services is comprised of four distinct divisions:

1) 9-1-1: responsible for processing and dispatching emergency calls.
2) Emergency Medical Services: Emergency Medical Services Division provides emergency care and medical transportation.
3) Emergency Management Division: implements and coordinates appropriate response to any number of natural and man-made disasters.
4) Technical Support Division: responsible for the implementation and maintenance of all technology in the department.

Talbot County Emergency Services is made up of highly professional and dedicated personnel who are proud to carry on the legacy of those who came before us creating the exemplary system which is in place in Talbot County.

The centerpiece in delivering 9-1-1 Call taking and Dispatching services, Emergency Medical Services, and Emergency Preparedness services is Safety, Speed and Accuracy. This is accomplished by remaining vigilant in pursuing new training, developing policies, guidelines, and checklists, testing and exercising, and reviewing our efforts through a detailed quality review process.
Need Help?

Need Help?

Eastern Shore Crisis Response